The Parish Council is made up of ordinary members of the public who live in Norton. They are elected by villagers to represent the best interests of the village and it’s people. The council usually meets on the first Monday of every month.

Anyone can attend the Parish Council Meetings to observe or raise issues.

Villagers with practical suggestions or thoughts on how to make Norton an even more pleasant place to live, please feel free to contact a member of the council.


Members

(Currently being updated)

David Etchells Butler (Chairman) – 01359 231673

etchellsbutler@btinternet.com

Steve Sadler (Vice Chairman) – 01359 230310

Jillian Rowland (Clerk) – 01359 240915

rowland@talk21.com

Brian Aket – 01359 232025

aket@btinternet.com

Lesley Paris – 01359 232704

lesley.paris@hotmail.co.uk

Robert Lenko

robert.lenko@me.com

Michael Thorpe -01359 231755

mikethorpe48@hotmail.com

Richard Belham

richard@jubileefinance.co.uk

Teresa Long

tickynailon@gmail.com

Charles Fakes -01359 760344

charles.fakes@besttravel.co.uk

Mid Suffolk District Councillors

Harry Richardson

harold.richardson@midsuffolk.gov.uk

Wendy Turner

wendy.turner@midsuffolk.gov.uk

County Councillors

Jane Storey – 01359 240555

jane.storey@councillors.suffolkcc.gov.uk


Minutes

Click here to see minutes of the latest and previous meetings


Norton Parish Plan

Click here to see the Parish Plan Report

Joint Local Plan